Watch Colbie Caillat’s “Brighter Than The Sun”

So much as I hate to admit it, I really like this video and this song. It’s a more mature side of Caillat that I’m actually forward to hearing more from. The video is fun and “bright” just like the title says and I have to say, it’s also one of the only videos that’s out now that I could watch a second time. Caillat said in an interview that this was her more mature side coming through thanks to her new musician boyfriend, “Justin, he’s good, I mean, he’s a songwriter, too. He knows. I think he’s flattered that most of the songs are about him, and the ups and downs of a relationship, I mean there’s been lots of good and there’s been bad days where I write about it and you get the feelings off your chest…he doesn’t take it personal.” Enjoy and leave your comments below.

One thought on “Watch Colbie Caillat’s “Brighter Than The Sun”

Leave a Reply

