Foxy Brown’s Big Return

That’s right friends, The Ms. Foxy Brown has announced a comeback. We all know her from her rapping days in the mid to late 90’s with such artists as Jay-Z, Blackstreet, Method Man, and Kid Capri. But now, according to an interview she gave to the New York Post, she has plans to return to the music industry with a new album release this year as well as a book that is in the works called, “A Gift and A Curse.”

Brown also talked some about her jail time and personal life. “If Lindsay Lohan was black, she would have done two years, at least. Is there no equal standard?” She said in regards to her time spent in jail for assault in 2004. Brown goes on to mention that her rap star persona is really just misunderstood. “The Foxy character and Inga Marchand are two different people. My fiance calls me Inga. No one around me calls me Foxy. I go to church every Sunday. I go to Bible study every Friday night. I’m saved.”

Leave a Reply

