Katharine McPhee in “SMASH”

I’m not gonna lie. I’m getting a little tired of all the singing competitions and pathetic excuses for “singing” shows starting off good and then conforming to our stupid society, but I’ve always been a fan of Katharine McPhee. She’s a beautiful singer. And to help her out, the cast of this new NBC show “SMASH,” includes, Debra Messing, Christian Borle and Anjelica Huston. It’s the typical story line of small town American girl dreaming of being a Broadway star and she actually getting there. Like I said, I’m getting a little tired of this same old song being sung but I do plan on giving this show at least a chance. It’s just the story for me, it’s the actors. Who can say ‘no’ to Anjelica Huston?

Check out this extended preview.

One thought on “Katharine McPhee in “SMASH”

Leave a Reply

