2011 Best in Show

ARE YOU READY! Here they are. This is the list of 2011 BEST IN SHOW! So unlike the Worst in Show, these stories are the Best of the Best. They are the good things that happened this year. These are stories you just can’t be mad about.

Best number 10: CBS best year ever! For the first time in a LONG ass time, CBS had the best year ever. With their line up they actually beat out FOX, ABC, and NBC, in ratings and I must say, value of their programming. Their Line-up includes How I Met Your Mother, Two and A Half Men, Mike and Molly, The Big Bang Theory, Hawaii Five-O, all the NCIS’, all the CSI’s, Criminal Minds, The Good Wife and The Mentalists. Thursdays Nights are by far the best.

Best number 9: David Boreanaz the actor and director. Wow. So I’ll say the spring was the highlight for this guy.  I’ve been watching David Boreanaz since Buffy and not once did I ever think that he would end up directing let alone growing into his abilities. It wasn’t until I watched “The Daredevil in the Mold,” that I got to see this incredibly talented actor work his magic. To make it more profound he went and directed “The Blackout in the Blizzard.” Any episode after January, will further prove this opinion. It was a BOOTHTASTIC spring for BONES.

Best number 8:  Spotify! It  has been available in the US since July. I didn’t think that it was going to be such a big deal here but I gotta say, after getting an account myself and actually using it, there’s not too many bad things I can say about it. Other than there are only so many labels on there and therefore not all your favorite songs can be found but still, those are things I can live with. That’s why I still have Slacker. Good Job Spotify.

Best number 7: Rose McGowan shows everyone in the entertainment world what a huge BAD ASS she really is. I mean, who actually goes out-of-the-way to find an email hacker… well Rose did! So someone hacks into McGowan’s email and practically takes over her life. This person ends up rerouting all her outgoing and incoming emails to another address. With the police she tracked down her cyber criminal. Lesson of the day: Don’t F*** around with Rose McGowan.

Best number 6: Adam Levine’s rage… this one is actually kinda my favorite. No Lie. This one makes me laugh so hard I don’t know what to do with myself. It was after Levine heard Maroon 5 on FOX News that he decided to Tweet, “Dear Fox News, don’t play our music on your evil f***ing channel ever again. Thank You.” I don’t need to elaborate because that just speaks for itself.

Best number 5: The Underdogs of the NFL. Yes, I’m a typical Texan that absolutely loves football. I gotta say too that there have been many teams that have in the past been a disappointment but NOT THIS YEAR. The Detroit Lions had a 5-0 season including their 4-0 preseason until they played the 49er’s in October. Speaking of the 49er’s, it’s the first season in 8 years they even made it to the playoffs. After last years 6-10 record this year’s 13-3 record has got to make those fans happy. And finally, the Houston Texans have had their best record in Franchise history with a 10-6 season.

Best number 4: Pole Dancing for Jesus. Oh wow, you heard what I said. And I have to say that this had me on the floor laughing for at least 15 minutes. “God gives us these bodies, and they are supposed to be our temples and we are supposed to take care of them. And that’s what we are doing.” PREACH PREACHER! HALLELUJAH! I know a lot of Christian men that got very excited about this. The even better part is that they teach these classes on SUNDAYS. Many may think I’m being sarcastic right now but I promise. This story is SO worth it’s number 4 spot. EPIC.

Best number 3: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2.  Finally the end to this long-lived series. Remember when this movie came out in 2001, we all thought that this guy wasn’t gonna make it past the 3rd movie. Too bad we were all wrong since it made it for 8 movies. I really didn’t think that the book fans were gonna let this series make it past the 2nd installment but hey, whatever works for my syfy addicted friends works for all of Hollywood. This final movie however was absolutely EPIC.

Best number 2: The Lion King in 3D. First off, Disney is just a blood sucking, catchy writing, crazy smart ass corporation that is genius enough to actually re-release their 90’s hit The Lion King. I went to see this movie and I really just could not have had such a wonderful time. Watching this movie in 3D was absolutely eye-opening and I know a lot of people will say I’m crazy but go see and tell me that you don’t see the difference between the original and the 3D. EPIC.

AND FINALLY, The Best Number 1: The Book of Mormon. This musical came out last year on Broadway and spun everyone into a web of crass and obscene ways of talking about all kinds of different religions. It’s not just about Mormons people. They make fun of EVERYONE! Only the creators of South Park could manage to write this musical while they were still working on their hit show. This caused all kinds of controversies and all kinds of people going crazy saying they were awful for being inaccurate and rude. This however, didn’t stop all musical fans from going to see this wonderfully funny show. In fact, the show only cost a little over $9 million to make and it only took 11 months for them to recoup it. AH! RIDICULOUSLY EPIC.

Hope you enjoyed the Best in Show for 2011! If you haven’t read it, make sure you check out the Worst in Show for 2011.

One thought on “2011 Best in Show

Leave a Reply

