JK Rowling Writing for Adults

You read it right folks, Ms. Rowling is penning a novel JUST for adults. Now unfortunately, I have no other details for you. It’s not my fault. Blame the publishing company! The title, the date for the worldwide publication and further details about the novel will be announced later in the year. But I do have a statement for JK Rowling.

“Although I’ve enjoyed writing it every bit as much, my next book will be very different to the Harry Potter series, which has been published so brilliantly by Bloomsbury and my other publishers around the world. The freedom to explore new territory is a gift that Harry’s success has brought me, and with that new territory it seemed a logical progression to have a new publisher. I am delighted to have a second publishing home in Little, Brown, and a publishing team that will be a great partner in this new phase of my writing life.”

So what do you think Ms. Rowling is going to bring to adult readers?

One thought on “JK Rowling Writing for Adults

Leave a Reply

