“The Rock” Returning Once Again

I can’t believe I’m actually writing this article right now. But after so many different come-backs, this one has only caught me by surprise for the time it took to actual read what was going on. Making his comeback on April 1st’s WrestleMania match against John Cena is Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson.

“I came back to put on the biggest match of all time. That’s all I want to do. There’s no one I can do that with right now other than John. He’s far and above everyone else in terms of popularity. He’s the guy. Is he Stone Cold? No. Is he Hogan? No. But he is John Cena and he’s been on top for a long time now,” Johnson said. Although many would like to think that this whole comeback has more to do with money, Johnson says it has nothing to do with the green back. “They know that I’m back, not for money, not because I like being on the road, but because I love the business. The energy level is different this time around, the connection is more emotional this time around.”

After spending over a decade in Hollywood, The Rock is returning. How do you feel about this news? Are you as excited as the WWE? John Cena didn’t hesitate to give his opinion, “I was a fan in `99. I’m not a fan now. I don’t know what he’s got going on upstairs.”And so begins the bashing.

Leave a Reply

