Summer Update: The Return

THAT’S RIGHT! I’M BACK! To my dear loyal readers, I’m so glad that y’all continually checked out my blog even though I haven’t written since June. It’s now August and I have plenty of stories to share with you that have happened during my summer hiatus. To clarify, I didn’t close down the blog nor did I decide to quit. It was just ONE CRAZY SUMMER. To get back on track I’ve decided to try and make this as quick and painless as possible. I promise if you get bored blame yourself because it’s not me. 😀

Here we go: Green Lantern is now gay, Houston NASAs gets a replica shuttle (BOOO!), Spartacus is going into it’s final season, Oprah relaunches her book club, the Nun Book for Sexuality is denounced by the Vatican (still my favorite story of the summer), Ann Rutherford dies at 94, Rock of Ages movie BOMBS!, Happy 4th of July, Adele is Pregnant! YAY!, Katie and Tom divorce… too soon for jokes?, Magic Mike…Did he really bring sexy back?, Helen Reddy coming back to the industry, Coachella Cruise Line!?! Excitement!, Larry King returns on Hulu, Steve Tyler, JLo and Randy all leave AI (Is it a sign from above?), Comic Con… why do I never get to go?, Olympic opening WAY better than the closing, USA wins most over all and gold medals!, Marvin Hamlisch dies (a sad day in the music world) Dennis Rodman writing childrens book… SAY WHAT?!?, Ron Palillo dies (a sad day in the tv industry), and Rob Pattison makes jokes about KStewart scandal.

I’m sure there is so much more for me to mention however, these are the stories I loved the most. Make sure you are following me on Twitter @CEliseMata for all the up to date stories I find the most entertaining. With the fall comes new stories and new hopes for better music, television, arts and technology. Here’s to hoping!

One thought on “Summer Update: The Return

  1. Great goods from you, man. I’ve take note your stuff prior to and you’re just extremely fantastic. I really like what you’ve got right here, certainly like what you are saying and the way through which you say it. You’re making it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it smart. I can not wait to learn much more from you. That is actually a terrific website.

Leave a Reply

