Ode to the TEXANS

Dear Houston Texans,

While watching NFL football today, I couldn’t help but feel a different way. Without seeing my HOME team, it felt like a Sunday dream. Although it’s sad we missed our chances again, I’ll bleed our colors until the end.

Oh Arian, my Arian, you got to stop, being a vegan before your blood pressure drops. I understand it’s a religious thing you do, but we can’t have you passing out from heat stroke dude.

JJ Watt you’re the best SWATT around, don’t forget that when people try to drag you down. You’ve said that you think we’re disappointed in you, obviously you haven’t seen the take over of 99 jerseys boo. Best Defensive Player in the NFL, we couldn’t be prouder Mr. Rebel!

Mat Schaub, Matt Schaub, I have to shake me head, your OUR leader man! You can’t forget that. So take responsibility for your mistakes and maybe we won’t want to throw your jersey into Clear Lake.

Brian Cushing, I’ve decide friend, that we just couldn’t go to the Super Bowl without you man.We can’t wait for you to come back, just to see you make an EPIC sack.

Andre Andre, what can I say? Sometimes you just make my day. For every game when you grace us all, it’s like watching a waterfall. Graceful and rough resembling Triton, I’ll never forget when you knocked out that Titan.

Antonio Smith you’re still the one, that can make that Ninja Assassin come out to have fun. Connor Barwin it’s all because of you, that we beat the crap of out the Ravens, when you sacked Flacco for 2! Bulls on Parade, you make our defense raise, like a tidal wave in the sky.

To the rest of the team, I could go on and on. But I’m thinking this rhyme is getting a little too long. Just remember that without you, there would be no Texans, to which I would say… BOOOOO!!!! You broke more records this year than ever before, NOW let’s make next year like the hammer of THOR.

My number 1 wish, for the time being, would be to get to meet the team that keeps this city’s heart beating. You think I jest with my rhyme, but I’ll be a TEXAN til the end of my time.

-Crystal E. Mata

Dedicate to the HOUSTON TEXANS! – Matt Schaub, TJ Yates, Justin Forsett, Arian Foster, Ben Tate, James Casey, Tyler Clutss, Lestar Jean, Andre Johnson, Keshawn Martin, DeVier Posey, Kevin Walter, Owen Daniels, Garrett Graham, Ben Jones, Chris Myers, Brandon Brooks, Antoine Caldwell, Andrew Gardner, Wade Smith, Duane Brown, Rashad Butler, Ryan Harris, Derek Newton, Cody White, Jared Crick, Ra’Shon Harris, Tim Jamison, Antonio, JJ Watt, Shaun Cody, David Hunter Terrell McClain, Earl Mitchell, Mister Alexander, Connor Barwin, Bryan Braman, Cameron Collins, Brain Cushing, Tim Dobbins, Keyaron Fox, Bradie James, Whitney Mercilus, Jesse Nading, Brooks Reed, Barrett Rudd, Darryl Sharpton, Alan Ball, Roc Carmichael, Brandon Harris, Kareem Jackson, Johnathan Joseph, Brice McClain, Stanford Routt, Eddie Pleasant, Quintin Demps, Shiloh Keo, Danieal Manning, Glover Quin, Randy Bullock, Shayne Graham, Donnie Jones and Jon Weeks.

Leave a Reply

