Harrison Ford and Star Wars

As promised, I have an update for the “possible” Star Wars cast reunion. Of course Harrison Ford is the only one that has recently come forward from our favorite SW cast to make any announcement about the possible reunion. Here’s what he had to say, “I think it’s almost true. I’m looking forward to it. It’s not in the bag yet, but I think it’s happening.” Granted, it’s not the best thing I’ve heard all week BUT it’s definitely a step in the right direction. More news you ask? Well now I know that the in-progress Episode VII is supposed to be released sometime in 2015 and there will be two more installments of the series PLUS! standalone films planned for future release.

George Lucas recently spoke with Bloomberg Businessweek  and mentioned that he already signed our favorite trio cast (Harrison, Carrie and Mark) to make a return before the deal with Disney went through.  “Maybe I’m not supposed to say that. I think they want to announce that with some big whoop-de-do, but we were negotiating with them.”

When more updates come my way, y’all will be the first ones to know! I truly can’t help but wonder whether or not this waiting game is all for some kind of public plot for over exposure.

Leave a Reply

