Robert Redford Returns

Wow… I just realized that if I wanted to, I could’ve called this article “the triple r” AND everyone would’ve clicked on it just to see what the hell I was talking about. With that said Robert Redford, star of Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, The Sting, All the Presidents Men and Legal Eagles, is now taking a new direction in his career with a part that he says has always been a childhood dream of his. “The ‘Captain America’ thing is just a very simple thing. I wanted to do something different. I wanted to do something just to be different. Something bold, different. And that felt like a good thing to do. That was it, nothing more to it than that. Well, it’s bold in terms of expectations, I guess.” The first thing I thought after reading this was, how many times is he going to use the word ‘different?’ It was a while ago but March 22 marked the day that Redford revealed to the press that he was going to play the head of S.H.I.E.L.D or the Strategic Homeland Intervention, Enforcement and Logistics Division in the upcoming Captain America film entitled Captain America: The Winter Solider. “I think these films are really powerful. I think they’re great. This is the kind of film I would have loved to see as a kid.”

So are you excited? I gotta say, I’m a little more than excited.

Leave a Reply

