TV gets a Facelift: The Fall Season

I’m saying this with all the pride I have left, NBC SUCKS! There are only so many shows that I actually like on that network and now, they go and screw up my entire flow and kill all those shows. Let me explain. For the past week or so it’s been May Sweeps, meaning that’s when Networks finalize what shows stay and what shows are getting “swept” out of existence.

Let’s start with some good news. FOX is bring back Jack. And when I say Jack I mean the Jack Bauer from “24.” To make things clear, the series will NOT be a full 22/23 episodes. It’s coming back as a miniseries. But I guess that makes everyone happier in the long run. There are 4 new shows adding to the line up, “Almost Human,” “Sleepy Hollow,” “Dads,” and “Brooklyn Nine-Nine.” Shows that got the boot: “The Mob Doctor,” “Touch,” “Ben and Kate,” and “The Cleveland Show.”

 

 

CBS the NUMBER 1 network right now has managed to walk away with just canceling 4 of their shows. I wonder why? Maybe because their shows are good. In contrast, they are picking up 8 new shows including a series that will star Robin Williams. And now there will be NO competition for CBS. New lineup includes, “Reckless,” “Friends With Better Lives,” “Hostages,” “Intelligence,” “We Are Men,” “Mom,” “The Millers,” and “Crazy Ones.” Shows that got the boot: “CSI: NY,” “Rules of Engagement,” “Vegas,” and “Golden Boy.”

 

 

And now for the depressing news…

 

ABC has more than enough to worry about especially when most of their shows have done nothing but fail this entire season. There are 8 new shows coming in the fall to ABC: “Marvel’s Agents of the S.H.I.E.L.D.,” “The Goldbergs,” “Trophy Wife,” “Lucky 7,” “Back in the Game,” “Super Fun Night,” “Once Upon a Time in Wonderland,” and “Betrayal.” Shows that got the boot: “666 Park Avenue,” “Don’t Trust the B—– in Apartment 23,” “Family Tools,” “Happy Endings,” “How To Live With Your Parents (for the Rest of Your Life),” “Last Resort,” “Malibu Country,” “Private Practice,” “Red Widow” and “Zero Hour.” And let me just say, I AM MORE THAN BUMMED about How to Live With Your Parents. It’s actually a really awesome half hour comedy.

 

 

NBC SUCKS SO MUCH! So because they have been sucking so bad lately, they decided to make a clean slate. And when I say clean slate, I mean CANCELING every show that was actually good on this network. Here’s who got the boot: “Deception,” “Go On,” “Guys with Kids,” “The New Normal,” “Rock Center,” “1600 Penn,” “Smash,” “Up All Night” and “Whitney.” I’ll admit there are 2 or 3 I could do without but COME ON! Go On was the BOMB! And 1600 Penn cracked me up every week. What’s WRONG with you NBC? The network has officially picked up 17 new shows including “The Black List,” “Ironside,” “Welcome to the Family,” “Sean Saves the World,” “The Michael J. Fox Show,” and “Dracula.”  I’d write the other eleven but I’m REALLY pissed about them canceling some of my favorite shows. NBC this is NOT the way to fix things.

Leave a Reply

