The Rolling Stone Cover You’ll Hate

Rolling Stone Cover 2013

Right now a lot of you are wondering why the F*** I would post something like this and I have three words for you, BECAUSE I CAN. That’s right, it’s a free country and according to my constitutional rights, I have every right to post this cover if I want to. And I have to say, the same goes for Rolling Stone Magazine. At the end of the day, yes it was in poor taste for them to make this photo their cover, BUT it took MAJOR HUEVOS for the magazine to print this cover. The best part, most people don’t even realize that by giving this cover all the attention in the world, it will just give the magazine more free press. You might say, yea but this is bad press Crystal… I hate to break it to you my loyal readers, there REALLY is NO such thing as bad press. All press is good press. Why you ask? Because it’s FREE. And anything that is FREE in this day and age, is a good thing.

What the “outraged” community has been claiming is that, RS’s cover is meant for Rock Stars. Really!?!? Have you seen some of the recent people on this cover? If being a Rock Star is a requirement, their editor is blind in one eye and can’t see out the other (EX: Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Taylor Lautner). And to clear up another claim, NO ONE said for ONE SECOND that RS was glamorizing this guy. It was people that saw the cover and automatically jumped to conclusions. If you read the fine print they call him a “MONSTER.” Before you get all defensive and pissed at me, I lived in Boston for 4 and a half years and when I saw those bombs go off, I cried realizing that my school was a mere two blocks away. I want this guy to get what’s coming to him and I think that making sure every person in America knowing what he looks like is just a piece of the very large punishment he deserves. He’ll never be safe here… that’s for damn sure.

One thought on “The Rolling Stone Cover You’ll Hate

  1. I am really impressed together with your writing talents and also with the format to your weblog. Is that this a paid subject matter or did you customize it your self? Anyway stay up the nice high quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one these days..

Leave a Reply

